Impact Image

Student Services

Student Life


LMU-DCOM was established in 2007 in Harrogate, Tennessee, with the mission of placing primary care doctors in Appalachia and the surrounding area. Since then it has graduated thousands of doctors, many of whom work in East Tennessee and the surrounding states. First- and second-year students spend time at Harrogate and Knoxville campuses diving into the academic curriculum, while third- and fourth-year students are spread across the country learning how to apply their medical education in the hospital setting.



DCOM at LMU-Knoxville offers the same four-year, full-time academic and clinical program as offered at the LMU-DCOM Harrogate campus granting the Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (DO) degree. The LMU-Knoxville campus opened its doors to a class of 125 in fall 2019.