Lincoln Memorial University


JFWA Holds Beta Club Induction Ceremony

Harrogate, Tennessee, December 20, 2017— The J. Frank White Academy (JFWA) held its annual Beta Club induction ceremony at the Abraham Lincoln Library and Museum Arnold Auditorium on December 11, 2017, where 27 new members were recognized.

“We are so fortunate to have such an impressive group of smart and hard-working students at our school,” said Cindy Hankins-Koppell, the JFWA art teacher and Beta Club co-sponsor along with Dorothy Sayani, math teacher. Hankins-Koppell stressed the importance of scholastic achievements and leadership as well as service to others as part of the Beta Club mission.

The JFWA Beta Club membership includes levels for grades four through 12. Monthly service projects include raising money for the Claiborne County Relay For Life and the CEASE women’s shelter and donating Christmas gifts for local children through St. Mary’s Church in Middlesboro, Kentucky and the Bell-Whitley Community Action Agency in Pineville, Kentucky. Each student completes a designated number of service hours annually in addition to maintaining the academic standards for Beta Club membership.  

Primary Beta inductees were: fourth grader Samuel Wright (Tazewell, Tennessee) and fifth graders Rhett Posey (Tazewell, Tennessee) and Georgia Robards (Lafollette, Tennessee).

Junior Beta inductees were: sixth graders Michael Begley (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Grayson DeBusk (Tazewell, Tennessee), Olivia Johnson (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Taylor Kohlmeyer (LaFollette, Tennessee), Alexandra Snodgrass (Harrogate, Tennessee), Alisha Snodgrass (Harrogate, Tennessee), Jeremiah Williamson (Harrogate, Tennessee) and Ella Wynn (Jonesville, Virginia); seventh grader  Naomi Garner (Lafollette, Tennessee) and eighth grader Noah Robertson (Harrogate, Tennessee). 

Senior Beta inductees were: ninth graders Dallas Boger (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Presley Cole (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Victoria Fitzovich (Tazewell, Tennessee), Daniel Gao (Tazewell, Tennessee), Abigail Garner (LaFollette, Tennessee), Mackenzie Graham (Harrogate, Tennessee), Haylea Helton (Tazewell, Tennessee), Kirsten Keith (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Kinsee LeFevers (Tazewell, Tennessee), Elizabeth Melton (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Olivia Nichols (Tazewell, Tennessee) and Nate Ryhlick (Speedwell, Tennessee) and tenth grader Caleb Daniels (Harrogate, Tennessee).

The J. Frank White Academy is a private coeducational college preparatory school located on the campus of Lincoln Memorial University and serves students grades 4-12 from Claiborne, Union, Campbell and Hancock counties in Tennessee; Bell County, Kentucky; and Lee County, Virginia. For more information contact the Academy Office at 869-6234 or visit



423.869.3611 | 800.325.0900
6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway
Harrogate, TN 37752