JFWA Announces Honor Roll


Principal Bobby Lockhart has announced the second term honor roll for grades three through 12 at the J. Frank White Academy (JFWA) on the campus of Lincoln Memorial University (LMU). Honor roll achievers make up 55% of the students in those grades.


Students receiving high honors (all As) include:

- fourth graders Anderson Gilley (Harrogate, Tennessee), Benjamin Kotlar (Harrogate, Tennessee), Natalie Turpin (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Molly Wynn (Jonesville, Virginia), Jonah Helton (Sneedville, Tennessee) and Meaghan Taylor (New Tazewell, Tennessee);

- fifth graders Emma Akins (Harrogate, Tennessee), Talmadge Blair (Rose Hill, Virginia), Caitlin Drummonds (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Evangelina Gromley (Tazewell, Tennessee), Rachel Fannon (Tazewell, Tennessee), Adriawna Hudson (Middlesboro, Kentucky) and Audrey Turpin (Middlesboro, Kentucky);

- sixth graders Weston Ball (Rose Hill, Virginia), Gavin Galloway (Pennington Gap, Virginia), Eren Gromley (Tazewell, Tennessee) and Samuel Wright (Tazewell, Tennessee);

- seventh grader Avery Thompson (Tazewell, Tennessee);

- eighth graders Ellie Lintelman-Nadar (Harrogate, Tennessee) and Ella Wynn (Jonesville, Virginia);

- ninth graders Jason Brooks (Harrogate, Tennessee), Amanda Kotlar (Harrogate, Tennessee), Haley LeBert (Sharps Chapel, Tennessee), Cheyanne Mayes (New Tazewell, Tennessee) and Steven Lintelman-Nader (Harrogate, Tennessee);

- 10th graders Christian Gage Piercy (New Tazewell, Tennessee) and James Eli Melton (Middlesboro, Kentucky);

- 11th graders Dallas Boger (Tazewell, Tennessee), Daniel Gao (Tazewell, Tennessee), Jason Illick (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Blake Stoner (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Olivia Nichols (Tazewell, Tennessee) and Lillian Turley (Harrogate, Tennessee);

- 12th graders Austin Boger (Tazewell, Tennessee), Niall Bartell (Tazewell, Tennessee), Caleb Daniels (Harrogate, Tennessee), Angelina Holtsclaw (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Alan Luc (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Beraya Piercy (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Justin Poland (Harrogate, Tennessee), Courtney Roberts (Ewing, Virginia), Simon Strickland (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee).


Students receiving honors (all A and B) include:

- third graders Cristin Drummonds (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Dina Balarzs (Tazewell, Tennessee) and Peyton Caddell (La Follette, Tennessee);

- fourth grader, Luci Lagrone (Tazewell, Tennessee);

- sixth graders Meredith Grace Blair (Rose Hill, Virginia), Sophie Neeley (Harrogate, Tennessee), Renee Gilley (Harrogate, Tennessee), Tyler Nickerson (La Follette, Tennessee), Virgil Nickerson (LaFollette, Tennessee) and Breanna Taylor (New Tazewell, Tennessee);

- eighth graders Michael Begley (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Grayson DeBusk (Tazewell, Tennessee), Anna Evans (New Tazewell, Tennessee) and Katelyn Partin (New Tazewell, Tennessee); 

- ninth graders Dalton Brown (LaFollette, Tennessee), Micah Harrington (Harrogate, Tennessee), Charley Leach (Jacksboro, Tennessee), Luke Turley (Harrogate, Tennessee), Haley Riggs (LaFollette, Tennessee) and Bryson Stoner (Middlesboro, Kentucky);

- 10th graders Caleb Carney (Harrogate, Tennessee), Jaymin Huddleston (Harrogate, Tennessee), Mary Johnson (Harrogate, Tennessee), Samuel Rhodes (Luttrell, Tennessee), Lillian Stubblefield (Harrogate, Tennessee); Connor Foster (Jacksboro, Tennessee), Miten Patel (Middlesboro, Kentucky) and Cameron Tomfohrde (Speedwell, Tennessee);

- 11th graders Mackenzie Graham (Harrogate, Tennessee), Brianne Hess (La Follette, Tennessee), Ashlynne LeFevers (Tazewell, Tennessee) and Jacob Yeary (Tazewell, Tennessee);

- 12th graders Jaccob Gross (Harrogate, Tennessee), Kyla Piercy (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Anna Posey (Tazewell, Tennessee), Carson Shumate (Middlesboro, Kentucky) and Amber Roberts (Ewing, Virginia).


The J. Frank White Academy is a private, college preparatory day school serving grades K-12, located on the campus of Lincoln Memorial University. JFWA is fully accredited and STEM certified by Cognia, which is the first internationally recognized mark of quality for STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) schools and programs, signaling the growing emphasis on STEM education by educators, politicians and business leaders around the world. For more information contact JFWA Director of Admissions Bernie Harrington at [email protected] or apply online at JFWA.LMUnet.edu.


Lincoln Memorial University is a values-based learning community dedicated to providing educational experiences in the liberal arts and professional studies.  The main campus is in Harrogate, Tennessee. For more information about the undergraduate and graduate programs available at LMU, contact the Office of Admissions at 423.869.6280 or email at [email protected].


Back to previous page