JFWA Beta Club Welcomes New Members in Induction Video


The J. Frank White Academy (JFWA) Beta Club welcomed new members for the 2020-2021 school year in a video which replaces the annual induction ceremony.


“We are proud to recognize these amazing students for their hard work in and out of the classroom,” said Beta Club sponsor Dr. Cindy Hankins-Koppel. 


The JFWA Beta Club is a chapter of The National Beta Club, an organization for fourth through 12th-grade students in the United States. For more than 80 years, Beta Club has prepared students for leadership roles by promoting academic achievement, character, leadership and service. JFWA’s scholastic criteria includes reaching an 87 average and maintaining an 85, as well as participating in club-led community service projects. 


Primary Beta inductees were: fourth-grader Lilah Russell and fifth-graders Abagail Johnson, Eva Osborne and Trinity Wagner.


Junior Beta inductees were: sixth-graders Talmadge Blair, Caitlin Drummonds, Nathan Chambers, Rachel Fannon, Karsyn Noe and Carson Shelton; seventh-graders Lindley Asher, Renee Gilley, Breanna Taylor, Madi Seidel and Cutchin Wynn; and eighth-grader Hope Hargis.


Senior Beta inductees were: freshmen Michael Begley, Grayson DeBusk, Anna Evans, Katelyn Partin and Shashi Verma; sophomore Micah Harrington and senior Jason Illick.


Senior Beta Club officers include Olivia Nichols (president), Gage Piercy (vice president), Ellie Lintelman-Nader (secretary), Cheyanne Hayes (treasurer), and Ella Wynn (event coordinator)


The J. Frank White Academy is a private, college preparatory day school serving grades K-12, located on the campus of Lincoln Memorial University. JFWA is fully accredited and STEM certified by Cognia, which is the first internationally recognized mark of quality for STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) schools and programs, signaling the growing emphasis on STEM education by educators, politicians and business leaders around the world. For more information contact JFWA Director of Admissions Bernie Harrington at [email protected] or apply online at JFWA.LMUnet.edu.


Lincoln Memorial University is a values-based learning community dedicated to providing educational experiences in the liberal arts and professional studies. The main campus is located in Harrogate, Tennessee. For more information about the undergraduate and graduate programs available at LMU, contact the Office of Admissions at 423.869.6280 or email [email protected].


Back to previous page