JFWA Announces Fall 2019 Honor Roll

jfwa students on quad

Principal Bobby Lockhart has announced the honor roll for the first nine weeks for grades three through 12 at the J. Frank White Academy (JFWA) on the campus of Lincoln Memorial University (LMU).


Students receiving high honors (all As) include:

- third-graders Dina Balarzs (Tazewell, Tennessee) and Peyton Caddell (La Follette, Tennessee);

- fourth-graders Jonah Helton (Sneedville, Tennessee), Meaghan Taylor (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Natalie Turpin (Middlesboro, Kentucky), and Molly Wynn (Jonesville, Virginia);

- fifth-graders Emma Akins (Harrogate, Tennessee), Talmadge Blair (Rose Hill, Virginia), Caitlin Drummonds (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Evangelina Gromley (Tazewell, Tennessee), Rachel Fannon (Tazewell, Tennessee), Adriawna Hudson (Middlesboro, Kentucky), and Audrey Turpin (Middlesboro, Kentucky);

- sixth-graders Gavin Galloway (Pennington Gap, Virginia), Renee Gilley (Harrogate, Tennessee), Eren Gromley (Tazewell, Tennessee), Tyler Nickerson (La Follette, Tennessee), Virgil Nickerson (LaFollette, Tennessee), and Samuel Wright (Tazewell, Tennessee);

- eighth-graders Ellie Lintelman-Nadar (Harrogate, Tennessee);

- ninth-graders Jason Brooks (Harrogate, Tennessee), Dalton Brown (LaFollette, Tennessee), Amanda Kotlar (Harrogate, Tennessee), Haley LeBert (Sharps Chapel, Tennessee), and Cheyanne Mayes (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Steven Lintelman-Nader (Harrogate, Tennessee), Haley Riggs (LaFollette, Tennessee), and Bryson Stoner (Middlesboro, Kentucky);

- 10th-graders Connor Foster (Jacksboro, Tennessee), Miten Patel (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Christian Gage Piercy (New Tazewell, Tennessee), and Cameron Tomfohrde (Speedwell, Tennessee);

- 11th-graders Daniel Gao (Tazewell, Tennessee), Jason Illick (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Ashlynne LeFevers (Tazewell, Tennessee), Blake Stoner (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Lillian Turley (Harrogate, Tennessee) and Olivia Nichols (Tazewell, Tennessee).

- 12th-graders Niall Bartell (Tazewell, Tennessee) Caleb Daniels (Harrogate, Tennessee), Angelina Holtsclaw (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Alan Luc (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Beraya Piercy (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Justin Poland (Harrogate, Tennessee), Courtney Roberts (Ewing, Virginia), Simon Strickland (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee);


Students receiving Honors (all As and one B) include:

- third-grader Cristin Drummonds (New Tazewell, Tennessee);

- fourth-graders Anderson Gilley (Harrogate, Tennessee), Benjamin Kotlar (Harrogate, Tennessee), Luci Lagrone (Tazewell, Tennessee), Victoria Peace (Harrogate, Tennessee), and Kaydence Powers (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee);

- sixth-graders Weston Ball (Rose Hill, Virginia), Meredith Grace Blair (Rose Hill, Virginia), Sophie Neeley (Harrogate, Tennessee), Braxton Stubblefield (Tazewell, Tennessee), and Breanna Taylor (New Tazewell, Tennessee);

- seventh-graders Taryn Douglas (Speedwell, Tennessee), Anna Graham (Harrogate, Tennessee), Austin Mayers (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Evalyn Owens (Ewing, Virginia), and Avery Thompson (Tazewell, Tennessee);

- eighth-graders Michael Begley (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Grayson DeBusk (Tazewell, Tennessee), Anna Evans (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Katelyn Partin (New Tazewell, Tennessee) and Ella Wynn (Jonesville, Virginia); 

- ninth-graders Joshua Bundren (Tazewell, Tennessee), Hannah Daniels (Tazewell, Tennessee), Micah Harrington (Harrogate, Tennessee), Charley Leach (Jacksboro, Tennessee) Russell Robards (LaFollette, Tennessee), and Luke Turley (Harrogate, Tennessee);

- 10th-graders Caleb Carney (Harrogate, Tennessee), Jaymin Huddleston (Harrogate, Tennessee), Mary Johnson (Harrogate, Tennessee), Samuel Rhodes (Luttrell, Tennessee) and Lillian Stubblefield (Harrogate, Tennessee);

- 11th-graders Dallas Boger (Tazewell, Tennessee), Carson Daniels (Tazewell, Tennessee), Mackenzie Graham (Harrogate, Tennessee), Elijah Harrington (Harrogate, Tennessee), Brianne Hess (La Follette, Tennessee), Elizabeth Melton (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Charles Moore (La Follette, Tennessee), and Hunter Whitaker (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee);

- 12th-graders John Bradley (Harrogate, Tennessee), Jaccob Gross (Harrogate, Tennessee), Kyla Piercy (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Anna Posey (Tazewell, Tennessee), Carson Shumate (Middlesboro, Kentucky), and Gareth Zahnke-Basuki (Big Stone Gap, Virginia);


The J. Frank White Academy is a private, college preparatory, day school serving grades K-12. The Academy is located on the campus of Lincoln Memorial University and is STEM and AdvancEd accredited. For more information call the main office at 869-6234 or visit JFWA.LMUNET.EDU.


Lincoln Memorial University is a values-based learning community dedicated to providing educational experiences in the liberal arts and professional studies.  The main campus is located in Harrogate, Tennessee. For more information about the undergraduate and graduate programs available at LMU, contact the Office of Admissions at 423.869.6280 or email at [email protected].

Back to previous page