LMU Celebrates Student Excellence at Student Leadership Awards Banquet

Organization of the year pic

delta theta sigmaLincoln Memorial University (LMU) proudly recognized the outstanding achievements of its student leaders and organizations at the 2024 Student Leadership Awards Banquet, held April 23 at Tex Turner Arena. Hosted by LMU Student Services, the event celebrated the dedication, innovation, and impact of student leaders, faculty and staff who serve the campus community and enhance the student experience.


“We celebrate not just the achievements of our student leaders, but the spirit of community and collaboration that defines Lincoln Memorial University,” said Dean of Students and Executive Director for Student Services Elise Syoen. “Each recipient embodies the essence of leadership, and their impact resonates far beyond our campus. We are immensely proud of their contributions and look forward to witnessing their continued growth and success."

 alpha lambda zeta

The following organizations and student leaders were honored:


Mary Mildred Sullivan Award: Cami Davison

Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award: Josh Boldon

Revitalized Organization of the Year: C.O.R.E.

Organization of the Year: Pre-Vet Club

Event of the Year: Wild Game Dinner, hosted by the Wildlife Society

Emerging Leader: Alexander Williams

zetasCommunity Service Initiative Award: Pre-Vet Club

Club Officer of the Year: Morgan Simpson

Advisor of the Year: Dr. Barbara Shock

Lifetime Lincoln Award: Martez Brown

Lifetime Lincoln Award: Cami Davison

Abe's Alliance Award: Rebekah Webb

Resident Assistant of the Year: Josh Boldon

New Resident Assistant of the Year: Guadalupe Montaldo

Graduate Housing Coordinator of the Year: Sarah Bruun

Lincoln Ambassador of the Year: Kaitlyn Wallace

RAIL of the Year: Mary Faith Russell

Lincoln Activities Board Member of the Year: Holly Bonomo

Greek Pillar - Scholarship: Zeta Tau Kappa Sorority

Greek Pillar - Leadership: Delta Theta Sigma Sorority

Greek Pillar - Community: Delta Theta Sigma Sorority

Greek Pillar - Legacy: Alpha Lambda Zeta

Five Star Club: Pre-Vet Club and Delta Theta Sigma Sorority

Four Star Club: Zeta Tau Kappa Sorority and SHARE Club

Three Star Club: Black Student Association, Alpha Lambda Zeta Fraternity, and Psychology Club



Lincoln Memorial University is a values-based learning community dedicated to providing educational experiences in liberal arts and professional studies. The main campus is in Harrogate, Tennessee. For more information about the undergraduate and graduate programs available at LMU, contact the Office of Admissions at 423-869-6280 or email at admissions@lmunet.edu.

Return to Newsroom