LMU-CVM Hosts Pre-Clinical Awards

Phi Zeta group pic

The Lincoln Memorial University- Richard A. Gillespie College of Veterinary Medicine (LMU-CVM) hosted its 2024 Pre-Clinical Awards Day Ceremony on April 19, honoring outstanding achievements in veterinary education, leadership, and service.


Students, faculty, and staff came together for an evening of recognition and celebration, acknowledging the hard work and dedication that characterizes the LMU-CVM community.


Student Awards:


Anesthesia Proficiency: Paige Gilmore

Anesthesia & Analgesia: Christopher Larson

Equine Medicine: Ryan Lurch

One Health: Kayla Medlin

Food Animal Medicine: Heather Worlein

Shelter Medicine: Ashley Tinsley, Natalie Morelli

Companion Animal Medicine: Caroline Appel

Companion Animal Surgery: Morgan Vukicevich

Wildlife and Zoological Medicine: Wade Shipley

Student Leadership: Jessica Kelly (CO25), Mary Kabir (CO26), Hannah Michalski (CO27-S), Alice Mason (CO27-B), Hannah Mullins (CO28-S)

Student Research: Nathan Schank (1st Year), Hannah Bonnema (2nd Year), Kayla Medlin (3rd Year)

Outstanding Volunteer Award: Sarah Lambert

Dean's Student Leadership Award: Tara Fellows Barron, Anecia Whitehead, Dena Rossi

Rising Star LMU-CVM Ambassador: Anecia Whitehead

Distinguished LMU-CVM Ambassador: Sarah Stephens

LMU-CVM Excellence in Leadership Ambassador: Jessica Kelly

LMU-CVM Exceptional Service Ambassador: Kelly Weigle, Amanda Archer, Jacob Schlichter

LMU-CVM Ambassador Recognition of Service: Alyssa Hamann, Celia Barnett, Catherine Arnold, Madison Huffman, Emily Thackston, Kelli Heusinkveld, Logan Landfried


Faculty Awards:


Teacher of the Year - Class of 2027: Dr. Michael Center

Teacher of the Year - Class of 2026: Dr. Veronica King

Teacher of the Year - Class of 2025: Dr. Dustin Pulliam

Community Affiliate Award: Hubbard Farm

Wellbeing Award: Rachel Ely

Community Service Award: Dr. Crystal LeRoy

Administrative Staff of the Year: Zach Greene

Technical/Support Staff of the Year: Barry Beeler

Non-Resident Teacher: Dr. Eleanor Withnall

Unsung Hero: Bill Terrell

Zoetis Distinguished Teaching Award: Dr. Alexandra Gilley

Zoetis Award for Research Excellence: Dr. Ashutosh Verma

CIVET Award of Excellence in Teaching Veterinary Medicine: Dr. Jennifer Banach

CIVET Award for Excellence in Veterinary Educational Research: Dr. Elizabeth Devine


Lincoln Memorial University (LMU) is a values-based learning community dedicated to providing educational experiences in liberal arts and professional studies. The LMU-Richard A. Gillespie College of Veterinary Medicine is located on LMU’s main campus in Harrogate, Tennessee, with additional academic facilities in nearby Lee County, Virginia. LMU-CVM is an integral part of the University’s medical programs and provides real-world, community-based education in a collaborative learning environment. For more information about LMU-CVM, call 1.800.325.0900, ext. 6600 or visit us online at vetmed.LMUnet.edu.

Return to Newsroom