Commercial Bank Presents Check for Annual Scholarship

Bank and LMU officials posed at the President's office

bank and LMU officials at the signingLincoln Memorial University (LMU) received a donation from Commercial Bank to establish the Commercial Bank Annual Scholarship as part of its Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) goals.


The need-based award will go to a first-generation undergraduate student from a county served by Commercial Bank.


“We are so pleased to be able to establish this connection with LMU and to make a difference in the lives of its students,” said Huddleston. “We appreciate LMU for the positive impact it has on the community and look forward to continuing to support their mission of service.” 


Pictured are Vice President for University Advancement Cynthia Whitt; Commercial Bank Executive Vice President and Central Region Market President Eddie Jones; Commercial Bank Executive Vice President and Chief Operations Officer Michelle Huddleston; LMU Senior Executive Vice President Jason McConnell; Commercial Bank Assistant Vice President and Compliance and CRA Officer Anna Daniels and Associate Vice President for University Advancement Frank Woodward.


Commercial Bank is headquartered in Harrogate and with 30 locations in East Tennessee and Southeast Kentucky.


LMU students can access the 2024-25 application on MyLMU by selecting "Annual and Endowed Scholarship Portal" from Quick Links. Thanks to donors, LMU awarded over $1.1 million in annual/endowed scholarships in 2023. The application deadline is January 31, 2024. For more information contact the Financial Aid Office at or call 423-869-6336.


Lincoln Memorial University is a values-based learning community dedicated to providing educational experiences in the liberal arts and professional studies.  The main campus is in Harrogate, Tennessee. For more information about the undergraduate and graduate programs available at LMU, contact the Office of Admissions at 423-869-6280 or email at

Return to Newsroom