Nine Business Students Installed in LMU's Delta Mu Delta

DMD Inductees

Nine Lincoln Memorial University (LMU) School of Business students were installed into the Mu Kappa Chapter of Delta Mu Delta (DMD) during the 2023 Fall Induction Ceremony on November 16.

Founded in 1913 by faculty from New York University, Harvard University and Yale University, Delta Mu Delta is an international honor society in business administration. The purpose of Delta Mu Delta is to promote higher scholarship in education and to recognize and reward scholastic attainment in business subjects. The LMU School of Business inducts new members into its Mu Kappa Chapter twice a year.

DMD certificate and pinDMD Faculty Advisors including Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems Sheree Schneider, Assistant Professor of Management Petra Brnova and Assistant Professor of Business and Undergraduate Chair Lisa Blair-Cox presided over the installation ceremony. Dr. Kelsey Metz, dean of the School of Business, offered greetings and assisted with the induction of student members. New undergraduate inductees included Mackenzie Amoureux, of New Tazewell, Tennessee; Sophia Valentin Array, of Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela; Francisco Faggi Risso, of Mercedes, Uruguay; William Jonsson, of Gothenburg, Sweden; and Rachel Mathieson, of Aberdeen, Scottland. MBA candidates inducted included Caleb Adkins, DO, of Jonesboro, Tennessee, Qi Wang, DDS, of Knoxville, Tennessee; Preston Sangster, of Knoxville, Tennessee, and James Little, DVM, of Knoxville, Tennessee.

The academic standards of DMD reflect achievement of a distinctive order. To be selected as an undergraduate the candidate must have completed at least half of the work for a baccalaureate degree with an average cumulative grade of at least 3.25. Graduate candidates must have completed at least half of their required course work while maintaining a 3.6 grade point average. In addition, both graduate and undergraduate students must be from the top 20% of their respective classes in cumulative grade average.

LMU’s School of Business is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP). ACBSP accreditation certifies that the teaching and learning processes within the LMU School of Business meet the rigorous educational standards established by ACBSP.

Lincoln Memorial University is a values-based learning community dedicated to providing educational experiences in the liberal arts and professional studies.  The main campus is located in Harrogate, Tennessee. For more information about the undergraduate and graduate programs available at LMU, contact the Office of Admissions at 423-869-6280 or e-mail at

Return to Newsroom