LMU-DCOM Military Graduates Honored at Promotion Ceremony

DCOM Military Graduates group photo

Perry speakingLincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine (LMU-DCOM) held the Class of 2023 Military Promotion Ceremony in the Cumberland Gap Convention Center May 13 to recognize 16 military graduates. LMU-DCOM 2012 graduate CDR Christopher Perry, DO, ACEP, Naval Pilot and Flight Surgeon, USN, served as the keynote speaker.


The following students are participants in the Armed Forces Health Professions Scholarship Program and have been commissioned into their respective branches of the service. These students are promoted based upon receipt of their degree.



Captain Brianna Jane Delamare

Lieutenant John Poe

Captain Shane R. Topf



Lieutenant Cody Morgan Boyer-Sprouse

Lieutenant Samuel Benjamin Cothran

Lieutenant Emily Anne Howell

Lieutenant Joseph Scot Laubach

Lieutenant Joshua Caleb Stinnett

Lieutenant Devin C. Weber



Captain Sophia Rae Ahmed

Captain Anthony Louis Carbone

Captain Ashlee Tannehill

Captain Gore Davis J. Lee

Captain Boden James Port

Captain Adam A. Sanderson

Captain Boontharick Sopontammarak


The DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine is located on the campus of Lincoln Memorial University in Harrogate, Tennessee, and at LMU-Knoxville in Knoxville, Tennessee. LMU-DCOM is an integral part of LMU’s values-based learning community and is dedicated to preparing the next generation of osteopathic physicians to provide health care in the often-underserved region of Appalachia and beyond. For more information about LMU-DCOM, call 1.800.325.0900, ext. 7082, email [email protected], or visit us online at http://med.LMUnet.edu.



Return to Newsroom