Seven Installed in LMU's Delta Mu Delta

Delta Mu Delta members.

(Front row, left to right: Roger Holt, Cheryl Hild, Sheree᷄ Schneider, Lisa Cox, Wanda Morgan. Back row, left to right: Tyler Frances, Petra Brnova, Kelsey Metz, Joy Williams, Mamadi Kourouma, April Anderson.)


Seven people in the Lincoln Memorial University (LMU) School of Business were recently installed in the Mu Kappa Chapter of Delta Mu Delta (DMD). The Mu Kappa Chapter at LMU was established in 2012.

Founded in 1913 by faculty from New York University, Harvard University and Yale University, DMD is an international honor society in business administration. The purpose of DMD is to promote higher scholarship in education and to recognize and reward scholastic attainment in business subjects. Membership is one of the highest levels of national recognition a business scholar can earn.

DMD Faculty Advisor and Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems Sheree᷄ Schneider presided over the installation ceremony. She has served as advisor for DMD for 10 years and announced new faculty advisors for the upcoming year. Dr. Lisa Cox, assistant professor of business, and Dr. Petra Brnova, assistant professor of business, will serve as faculty co-advisors and were inducted into the Mu Kappa Chapter. Dr. Kelsey Metz, interim dean of the School of Business and assistant professor of marketing, offered remarks and was inducted as an honorary member of DMD.

Students installed were senior marketing major Brianna Rowe (Powell, Tennessee); doctoral candidates Jason McConnell (Rose Hill, Virginia) and Debra Moyers (Sharps Chapel, Tennessee); and Master of Business Administration and Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine candidate Ashwin Mehta (Knoxville, Tennessee).

The academic standards of DMD reflect achievement of a distinctive order. To be selected as an undergraduate the candidate must have completed at least half of the work for a baccalaureate degree with an average cumulative grade of at least 3.50. Graduate candidates must have completed at least half of their required course work while maintaining a 3.75 grade point average. In addition, both graduate and undergraduate students must be from the top 20% of their respective classes in cumulative grade average.

LMU’s School of Business is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP). ACBSP accreditation certifies that the teaching and learning processes within the LMU School of Business meet the rigorous educational standards established by ACBSP.

Lincoln Memorial University is a values-based learning community dedicated to providing educational experiences in the liberal arts and professional studies. The main campus is in Harrogate, Tennessee. For more information about the undergraduate and graduate programs available at LMU, contact the Office of Admissions at 423.869.6280 or email at

Return to Newsroom