Lincoln Memorial University

Advisory Council

Dr. Lyle Ailshie

Director, Kingsport City Schools

Dr. Elizabeth Ferreira-Alves

Assist Superintendent

Debbie Thomas

Exec Director, Clinch Powell Educational Cooperative

Fred Bedelle

Dean Emeritus, LMU School of Education

Brian Bell

Director of Schools, Alcoa City Schools

Teresa Bicknell

Associate Dean, School of Education

Rob Britt

Director of Schools, Blount County

Erin Brock

Certification Officer

Juanita Cannon

Knox County Schools, Retired

G.L. Carter

School Name Sake

Debra Cline

Assistant Superintendent

Brad Corum

Principal, Karnes High School

Dr. Clifford Davis

Ex Director of Secondary Ed

Amanda Ellis

Kentucky Department of Education, Assoc Commisioner Office of Next Generation

Sue England

Director, Office of Candidate Development/Services

Angie Estes

Elementary Supervisor

John Ferguson

Scott County - Superintendent

Karen Foster

edTPA Coordinator

Kim Fox

Federal Program Supervisor

Karen Fultz

Principal, Ellen Myers School

Mosunmola George-Taylor

VP & Provost for Academic Affairs

Jody Goins

Assistant VP for Academic Support Services & Instructor of Education

Susan Gratz

Assistant Dean and Chair of UG

Cheryl Hickman

Executive Driector of Secondary Ed, Knox Count Schools

Edwin Jarnagin

Grainger County Schools-Director

Jamie Jordon

Clinton Schools

Julia Kirk

Assistant Professor of Education

Terri Knuckles


Sylvia Lynch

Dean, School of Education

Gary McCann

Title I Coordinator, Lee Co Schools

John McCook

MEd ITL Program Director

Jason McKinney

Deputy Administrator of Education

Wayne Miller

Executive Director

Dr. Ronnie Mincey

Supervisor of Federal Programs

Charles Mitchell

Brainerd High School, Assistant Principal

Greg Mullins

Wise County Virginia - superintendent

Christy Muncy

Counselor, Jefferson Middle School

Jeff Noe

Director of Instruction, Wythe Co Schools

Dr. Jeff Perry

Superintendent of Wythe Co Schools

Sunny Poe

Assistant Principal, Hardin Valley

Dr. Scott Porter

Alcoa Middle School, Principal

Sandy Roach

State of TN, Retired

Vance Rugaard

State of TN, Retired

Jamie Rutland

CAEP Coordinator

Peter Silberman

EdD Director

Kathy Sims

Chief HR Officer, Knox County Schools

Carletta Smelcer

Sherry Smith

Principal - Karns Middle School

Wayne Tasker

Therapist, CEO Tasker and Assoc.

Stephanie Taylor

Staffing Manager, Knox Co Schools

Mark Tichon

MEd Counseling & Guidance Program Director

Danny Trent

Central Office, Knox Co. Schools

Susan Turner

Knox Co Schools, Elementary Director

Flora Tydings

Chattanooga State Community College

Jason Vance

Loudon Co Schools, Director

Dr. Loida Velazquez

University of Tennessee, Retired

Vicki Violette

MEd Program Director

Dr. Duran Williams

District Four Field Coordinator

Stephen Wright

Assistant Professor Education, Chair of Graduate Education

Janet Zachary

District Reading Coach



423.869.3611 | 800.325.0900
6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway
Harrogate, TN 37752