Lincoln Memorial University

LMU Duncan School of Law Announces Dean's List for Fall 2017

Knoxville, Tennessee, January 19, 2018—Lincoln Memorial University-John J. Duncan, Jr., School of Law (LMU Law) Vice President and Dean Gary Wade is pleased to announce the Dean’s List for the Fall 2017 semester including more students than ever before. A total of 68 students were honored for achieving a grade point average of 3.25 or above while carrying at least a nine-credit-hour course load.


Earning Dean’s List honors were Jacob Ankrom (Knoxville, Tennessee), Courteney Barnes-Anderson (Bristol, Virginia), Hunter Bishop (Knoxville, Tennessee), David Bledsoe (Big Stone Gap, Virginia), Samantha Clark (Knoxville, Tennessee), Clint Coleman (Knoxville, Tennessee), Jessica Conine (Chattanooga, Tennessee), Cole Corder (Henderson, Tennessee), Courtney Cotter (Knoxville, Tennessee), Tegan Couch (Seymour, Tennessee), Shelia Crosby (Knoxville, Tennessee), Jeffrey Davidson (Rutledge, Tennessee), Hunter Delashmit (Acworth, Georgia), Tyler Demski (Knoxville, Tennessee), Kara Depetro (Knoxville, Tennessee), Taylor Drinnen (Knoxville, Tennessee), Shonda Duncan (Oneida, Tennessee), Robert Dziewulski (Knoxville, Tennessee), Katie Fair (Maryville, Tennessee), Selena Flatt (Spencer, Tennessee), George Gilliam (Knoxville, Tennessee), Samuel Hall (Morristown, Tennessee), Thomas Harmon (Oak Ridge, Tennessee), John Haupt (Banning, California), Austin Hayes (Athens, Tennessee), Jenna Headrick (Blountville, Tennessee), Landon Hickey (Knoxville, Tennessee), Gary Hilton (Knoxville, Tennessee), Allison Hotz (Knoxville, Tennessee), Davis Jones (Knoxville, Tennessee), Megan Jones (Wartburg, Tennessee), Evan Katz (Knoxville, Tennessee), Lyndon King (Knoxville, Tennessee), Alexandra Kroon (Charlotte, North Carolina), Elisabeth Kroon (Charlotte, North Carolina), Aubrey Maples (Knoxville, Tennessee), David Martin (Charlotte, North Carolina), Courtney Matyac (Knoxville, Tennessee), Ronald Medrano Williams (Gastonia, North Carolina), Jessica Morales (Knoxville, Tennessee), Raven Mosley (Knoxville, Tennessee), Jordan Newport (Corryton, Tennessee), James Normand (Oak Ridge, Tennessee), Allan Parker (Knoxville, Tennessee), Brennan Parrish (Savannah, Tennessee), Noah Patton (Harrogate, Tennessee), Larry Perkins (Knoxville, Tennessee), Carissa Peterson (Knoxville, Tennessee), Lyndsey Phillips (Knoxville, Tennessee), Randa Pinnex (Elizabethton, Tennessee), Brandley Prewitt (Rocky Top, Tennessee), Christerfer Purkey (Knoxville, Tennessee), Patrick Rader (Oak Ridge, Tennessee), Sanjay Raman (Poolesville, Maryland), Victoria Raulerson (Knoxville, Tennessee), Janaya Robinson (Lane, South Carolina), Keri Rule (Knoxville, Tennessee), Taylor Scott (Knoxville, Tennessee), Tyler Shultz (Knoxville, Tennessee), Amber Spelman (Charlotte, North Carolina) Gregory Sweeney (Knoxville, Tennessee), Courtney Walker (Knoxville, Tennessee), James White (Knoxville, Tennessee), Madeline Williams (Knoxville, Tennessee), Lauren Williams (Knoxville, Tennessee), Bradford Wood (Cookeville, Tennessee) and Jin Ye (Knoxville, Tennessee).      


The Lincoln Memorial University Duncan School of Law is located in Knoxville’s Historic Old City Hall Building. LMU Law is an integral part of LMU’s values-based learning community, and is dedicated to preparing the next generation of lawyers to provide sound legal service in the often underserved region of Appalachia and beyond.


Accreditation Statement

Lincoln Memorial University John J. Duncan, Jr. School of Law is provisionally approved by the Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar of the American Bar Association, 321 North Clark Street, Chicago, IL 60654, 312-988-6738.



423.869.3611 | 800.325.0900
6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway
Harrogate, TN 37752