Lincoln Memorial University
Menu

Academic Support and Services 

Students in the AuditoriumThe LMU-DCOM Department of Academic Services and Assessment is committed to the support of faculty and osteopathic medical students through faculty development, continuing medical education, the standardized patient/patient model program, simulation lab services, examinations, assessments and technology.

Support and services are administered by a team dedicated to excellence.

Randal Batchelor, EdD
Director, Educational Development and Assessment
DCOM 339
423.869.7167
randal.batchelor@LMUnet.edu

Sheri Schatz
Coordinator, Examination Services
DCOM 308-C
423.869.6842
sheri.schatz@LMUnet.edu

Rick Slaven, Director, Center for Simulation and Training
DCOM 311
423.869.6453
rick.slaven@LMUnet.edu

Johnathan Greene
AHA Training Center Coordinator
DCOM 301
423.869.6480
johnathan.greene@LMUnet.edu

Mary Hopkins
Assessment Specialist
DCOM 340
423.869.7161
mary.hopkins@LMUnet.edu

Lovella Fitzovich
Coordinator, Examination Services
DCOM 308-E
423.869.7761
lovella.fitzovich@LMUnet.edu

Sue Cobb
Coordinator, Standardized Patient and Patient Model Program
DCOM 204
423.869.6460
sue.cobb@LMUnet.edu

Jeremy Buchanan
Clinical Exam Center Manager Interprofessional Education and Development Coordinator
DCOM 208
423.869.6043
jeremy.buchanan@LMUnet.edu

Debbie Estes
Coordinator for Examination Services
DCOM 308-B
423.869.6673
deborah.estes@LMUnet.edu

Teresa Gilliam, Simulation Nurse
DCOM 312
423.869.6046
teresa.gilliam@LMUnet.edu

Amy Sandefur, Building Coordinator/Administrative Assistant for Academic Services
DCOM 312
423.869.7056
amy.sandefur@LMUnet.edu

Connect

423.869.3611 | 800.325.0900
6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway
Harrogate, TN 37752