Lincoln Memorial University

LMU Establishes School of Medical Sciences

School of Medical Sciences


Harrogate, Tennessee, July 3, 2019 — With the continued growth of the health programs at Lincoln Memorial University (LMU), the President and Board of Trustees are pleased to announce the establishment of the School of Medical Sciences. The founding programs in the new school include the Physician Assistant Program at the main campus in Harrogate, the new Surgical Physician Assistant Program (currently applying to ARC-PA for accreditation) at LMU-Knoxville, and the Doctor of Medical Science completion program in Harrogate.


This new school will support the University mission in service to Appalachia and other underserved areas by maintaining high quality medical education and supporting student’s success at achieving the University and individual program’s missions.


Appointed to serve as the founding dean and vice president is Mark Moran, DMS, MPAS, PA-C. Moran previously served as the assistant dean and program director for the LMU Physician Assistant Program and the associate dean for the Doctor of Medical Science program.


“I am excited about the opportunity to promote the growth of the physician assistant profession in this new school and look forward to serving the University and the programs in this capacity,” said Moran.


The School of Medical Sciences will continue to share university resources within the LMU-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine and collaborate with other health science programs at the University.


Lincoln Memorial University is a values-based learning community dedicated to providing educational experiences in the liberal arts and professional studies. The main campus is located in Harrogate, Tennessee. For more information about the undergraduate and graduate programs available at LMU, contact the Office of Admissions at 423.869.6280 or email at [email protected].


423.869.3611 | 800.325.0900
6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway
Harrogate, TN 37752