Academics

Carter & Moyers School of Education


6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway,
Harrogate, TN 37752
423.869.3611
800.325.0900

Initial Teacher Licensure Undergraduate
Dr. Sylvia Lynch, Undergraduate Department Chair sylvia.lynch@lmunet.edu (423)869-6372
Cathy Dunn, Academic Support Assistant cathy.dunn@lmunet.edu(423)869-6330
Health, Physical Education & Exercise Science
Dr. Katherine Pebworth, Department Chair katherine.pebworth@lmunet.edu (423)869-6461
Patty Mason, Administrative Assistant patricia.mason@lmunet.edu (423)869-6813

Graduate Department
Dr. Fran Swantic, Chair
MEd, EdS, EdD Programs
frances.swantic@lmunet.edu (706)537-0323
Kay Lewis, Graduate Admissions kay.lewis@lmunet.edu (423)869-7068
MEd Initial Teacher Licensure
Dr. Laura Hopfer, Program Director laura.hopfer@lmunet.edu (865)531-4141
Jamie Rutland, Academic Support Assistant jamie.rutland@lmunet.edu (865)531-4116
MEd Counseling & Guidance
Dr. Mark Tichon, Program Director mark.tichon@lmunet.edu (865)513-4139
Kristen Smith, Graduate Admissions kristen.smith062@lmunet.edu (865)531-4110
MEd Curriculum & Instruction and Instructional Leadership
Dr. Fran Swantic, Program Director frances.swantic@lmunet.edu (706)537-0323

Dr. Theresa Stevenson, C&I Program Coordinator teresa.stevenson@lmunet.edu (423)869-7068
Kay Lewis, Graduate Admissions kay.lewis@lmunet.edu (423) 869-7068
EdS Curriculum & Instruction and Instructional Leadership
Dr. Theresa Stevenson, Program Director teresa.stevenson@lmunet.edu (423)869-7068

Dr. Fran Swantic, IL Program Coordinator frances.swantic@lmunet.edu (706)537-0323
Kay Lewis, Graduate Admissions kay.lewis@lmunet.edu (423)869-7068
Doctor of Education
Dr. Lynn Stevenson-Burger, Program Director lynn.burger@lmunet.edu (865)531-4111
Margaret Park, Academic Support Assistant margaret.park@lmunet.edu (865)531-4109
Kristen Smith, Dissertation Processor kristen.smith062@lmunet.edu (865)531-4110
Executive Leadership
Dr. J. Michael Clyburn, Dean michael.clyburn@lmunet.edu (423)869-6259
Theresa Knuckles, Executive Assistant theresa.knuckles@lmunet.edu (423)869-6223
Karen Bowling, Academic Assistant karen.bowling@lmunet.edu (423)869-7057

Dr. Teresa A. Bicknell, Associate Dean teresa.bicknell@lmunet.edu (865)531-4108
Margaret Park, Academic Support Assistant margaret.park@lmunet.edu(865)531-4109




Main Campus Location