Carter & Moyers School of Education Advisory Council

Mr. Terry Acuff
Executive Director, Clinch Powell Educational Cooperative
Dr. Wandaleen Adams
Director of Headstart & Reading, Lee County Schools
Ms. Sandra Moyers-Atltizer
Retired Teacher, Hamblen County Schools
Mr. Sam Anderson
Knoxville City Director, Retired
Ms. Ginger Atkins
Curriculum Director, Cocke County Schools
Dr. Fred Bedelle
Dean Emeritus, LMU School of Education
Dr. Brian Bell
Director of Schools, Alcoa City Schools
Dr. Teresa Bicknell
Leadership Team
Associate Dean, Carter & Moyers School of Education
Dr. Jared Bigham
State Collaborative on Reforming Education (SCORE)
Dr. Lee Brannon
Superintendent, Wythe County Public Schools
Mr. Rob Britt
Director of Schools, Blount County Schools
Dr. Lynn Stevenson-Burger
Program Director, EdD
Carter & Moyers School of Education
Ms. Juanita Cannon
Knox County Schools, Retired
Dr. G.L. Carter
School Namesake
Dr. Charmeka Childs
Deputy Superintendent, Division of School Effectiveness
South Carolina Department of Education
Dr. Debra Cline
Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum and Instruction
Sevier County Central Office
Dr. Michael Clyburn
Leadership Team
Dean, Carter & Moyers School of Education
Dr. Jim Conely
Senoir Program Officer Institutional Effectiveness & Planning
Alabama Commission on Higher Education
Ms. Angie Estes
Elementary Supervisor, Claiborne County Schools
Ms. Kim Fox
Federal Program Supervisor, Hamblen Co Depart. Of Ed
Dr. Elizabeth French
Director, Office of Institutional Effectiveness and Planning, Alabama
Ms. Karen Fultz
Principal, Ellen Myers Elementary
Dr. Cherie Gaines
Leadership Team
Director of Clinical/Field Experiences, Carter & Moyers School of Education 
Dr. Jody Goins
Principal, Central High School
Dr. Susan Gratz
Leadership Team
Director of Assessment/ NCATE Coordinator
Carter & Moyers School of Education
Dr. Clayton Hess
VP for Academics, Lincoln Memorial University
Dr. Fannie Hewlett
Provost and VP for Academic Affairs
Chattanooga State Community College
Dr. Connie Holdway
Director of Schools, Claiborne County Schools
Dr. Shirley Holt-Hale
Retired Teacher, Oak Ridge City Schools
Dr. Laura Hopfer
Leadership Team
Program Director, MEd Initial Teacher Licensure
Carter & Moyers School of Education
Dr. Lisa Hurst
CEO, Boys and Girls Club of the TN Valley
Mr. Edwin Jarnagin
Director of Schools, Grainger Co. Schools
Ms. Terri Knuckles
Recorder, Carter & Moyers School of Education
Dr. Sylvia Lynch
Leadership Team
Chair, Undergraduate Education
Program Director, Initial Teacher Licensure Undergraduate
Carter & Moyers School of Education
Dr. Rachel McBroom
Director of Teacher Education
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
Mr. Gary McCann
Title I Coordinator, Lee Co Schools
Mr. Jamie Mills
Director of Family Resource Center Pineville City Schools
Mr. Steve Millsaps
Principal, Lenoir City High School
Mr. Ronnie Mincey
Supervisor of Federal Programs, Union Co Schools
Mr. Manney Moore
Director, Cocke Co Schools
Dr. Mary Sue Murray
Georgia Board of Education
Dr. Jeff Noe
Director of Instruction, Wythe Co Schools
Dr. Katherine Pebworth
Leadership Team
Program Director, Health, Physical Education & Exercise Science
Carter & Moyers School of Education
Dr. Sunny Poe
Assistant Principal, Hardin Valley Elementary
Dr. Scott Porter
Principal Alcoa High School
Mr. Allen Pratt
Coordinator of School Partnerships/Recruitment Support
Lincoln Memorial University
Ms. Doris Presley
Lee County Schools and Adjunct for LMU
Mr. Vance Rugaard
State of TN, Retired
Dr. Rodney Russell
Knox County Schools
Ms. Rachel Schott
Director of Candidate Recruitment & Retention & Social Media
Lincoln Memorial University
Dr. Kathy Sims
Executive Director of HR, Knox County Schools
Mr. Jeff Stamper
Program Consultant, Kentucky Department of Education
Dr. Terry Stevenson
Leadership Team
Program Director, MEd & EdS Curriculum & Instruction
Carter & Moyers School of Education
Dr. Frances Swantic
Leadership Team
Chair, Graduate Education,
Program Director, MEd & EdS Educational, Administration
& Supervision
Carter & Moyers School of Education  
Dr. Wayne Tasker
Therapist, CEO Tasker and Assoc.
Dr. Stephanie Taylor
Assistant Principal, Fulton High School
Dr. Mark Tichon
Leadership Team
Program Director, MEd Counseling & Guidance
Carter & Moyers School of Education
Ms. Loida Velazquez
Senoir Consultant and Staff Development and Training
Hispanics in Education and Training
Dr. Robert Widner
Director of Special Education, Lee Co Schools