Academic Support and Services
Academic Support and Services Students in the Auditorium

The LMU-DCOM Department of Academic Services and Assessment is committed to the support of faculty and osteopathic medical students through faculty development, continuing medical education, the standardized patient/patient model program, simulation lab services, examinations, assessments and technology.

Support and services are administered by a team dedicated to excellence.  

Randal Batchelor, EdD
Director, Educational Development and Assessment
DCOM 110
423.869.7167
randal.batchelor@lmunet.edu

Laura Gambrel
Coordinator, Examination Services
DCOM 108
423.869.6842
laura.gambrel@lmunet.edu

Rick Slaven, Director, Center for Simulation and Training
DCOM 311
423.869.6453
rick.slaven@LMUnet.edu

Johnathan Greene
AHA Training Center Coordinator
DCOM 301
423.869.6480
johnathan.greene@lmunet.edu

Mary Hopkins
Assessment Specialist
DCOM 103
423.869.7161
mary.hopkins@lmunet.edu

Lovella Fitzovich
Coordinator, Examination Services
DCOM 107
423.869.7761
lovella.fitzovich@lmunet.edu

Sue Cobb
Coordinator, Standardized Patient and Patient Model Program
DCOM 204
423.869.6460
sue.cobb@lmunet.edu

Jeremy Buchanan
Clinical Exam Center Manager Interprofessional Education and Development Coordinator
DCOM 208
423.869.6043
jeremy.buchanan@lmunet.edu

Debbie Estes
Coordinator for Examination Services
DCOM 3rd Floor
423.869.6673
deborah.estes@lmunet.edu

Teresa Gilliam, Simulation Nurse
DCOM 312
423.869.6046
teresa.gilliam@LMUnet.edu

Amy Sandefur, Building Coordinator/Administrative Assistant for Academic Services
DCOM 1st Floor Assessment Suite
423.869.5076
amy.sandefur@LMUnet.edu