About LMU

Giving To LMU



University Advancement Staff



University Advancement Org Chart


Cynthia L. Whitt, Vice President for University Advancement
Phone: 423.869.6394 

Email: cynthia.whitt@LMUnet.edu

Provides innovative and strategic leadership in the planning, implementation and administration of the University’s comprehensive fund-raising (annual fund, major gift, estate planning, foundation/corporation), alumni affairs, and public relations programs and initiatives

 



Angela Jordan, Executive Assistant to the Vice President for University Advancement

Phone:  423.869.7072

Email:  angela.jordan@LMUnet.edu

Arranges and schedules trips for vice president; contacts alumni and friends of university regarding meetings; assists with university functions

 


 


Regina Burns, Director of Publications/Web Administrator
Phone: 423.869.6255 

Email: regina.burns@LMUnet.edu

Serves as editor for the alumni magazine and newsletter and President's Annual Report; coordinates the development of admission publications; administers the University's website

 

 

Web Developer
Phone:

Email:

Develops, maintains and optimizes the University's website; researches and coordinates standards for website development; and assists faculty, staff and student organizations in promoting an online presence.



Amy Drittler, Associate Director of Public Relations and Marketing, DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7108
Email: amy.drittler@LMUnet.edu

Handles communication and marketing for the DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine at LMU





Lynn Duncan, Director of Major Gifts

Phone: 

Email:  lynn.duncan@LMUnet.edu

Oversees the tracking of prospects for major gift solicitations and stewardship, making 200 personal call each fiscal year

 

 



Joey Gilbert, Director of Development and Alumni, DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine

Phone:  423.869.6819

Email:  joey.gilbert@LMUnet.edu

 

 



Donnie Lipscomb, Director of Alumni Services
Phone:  423.869.6353
Email: donnie.lipscomb@LMUnet.edu

Works closely with the National Alumni Board and alumni chapters to coordinate activities and events

 

 

Denton Loving, Director of Prospect Research
Phone: 423.869.6432 
Email: denton.loving@LMUnet.edu

Generates research for the Division of University Advancement to support the solicitation of prospective donors, analyzes geographic and industrial constituencies to identify prospective donors, and oversees the development of annual fund solicitations





Mike McPherson, Director of Development

Phone: 423.869.6359
Email: michael.mcpherson@LMUnet.edu

Works in the identification, cultivation and solicitation of major gifts in excess of $25,000 and the stewarding of such gifts; assists the vice president for university advancement in planning, coordination, cultivation and management of prospects. Acts as the University point of contact for relations with chambers of commerce


Martha Scheidler , Director of Foundations
Phone: 423.869.6398 

Email: martha.scheidler@LMUnet.edu

Researchs and identifies foundations whose funding parameters are compatible with the mission and needs of the University; assists faculty and staff in identifying private foundations with funding interests which align with their current projects; and prepares foundation proposals for submission

 


 

Kate Reagan, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
Phone: 423.869.6389 

Email: kate.reagan@LMUnet.edu

Acts as University spokesperson. Also responsible for all communication, marketing and advertising efforts for the University

 

 

 


Samantha Myers, Director of Social Networking
Phone:  423.869.6270

Email: regina.burn@LMUnet.edu

Coordinates online social networking communication efforts for Lincoln Memorial University, including maintenance of the LMU Alumni Association’s on-line community, the LMU Alumni Connection

 

Frank Woodward, Assistant Vice President for University Advancement
Phone: 423.869.6351 

Email: frank.woodward@LMUnet.edu

Manages the daily responsibilities of gift processing in receiving, recording and acknowledging charitable contributions to LMU; serves as contact for questions about gifts, scholarships and other related items

 




University Advancement
Lincoln Memorial University
Cumberland Gap Parkway
P.O. Box 2005
Harrogate, TN 37752

Phone:
423.869.7072 or 800.325.0900, ext. 7072